Happy Father’s Day

Standard

For Father’s Day, here’s another poem written by my father that was once posted on our refrigerator door:

Yet I Can Live

I cannot pierce the veil that hides
The unreal from the real
Nor penetrate the curtains
Which the Infinite conceal;

I cannot well define the Deity
Nor His eternal plan,
Explain the miracle of life,
The mystery of man;

I cannot with this finite mind
In true perspective view,
Yet I can live, yet love, yet serve,
See beauty, seek the true.

–Copyright (c) by Laurence R. Campbell


SATIRE: If your thoughts turn to humor on Father’s Day, I invite you to read Jock Stewart’s latest column called “Father’s Day is No Laughing Matter”

HERO’S JOURNEY: For thought’s about the shadows in the hero’s path, I invite you to read “The Shadow Knows”

Malcolm

3 responses