Cleaning Up the Blog

Standard

I haven’t dusted or vacuumed anything around here for a couple of months. But now, company’s coming via Blog Jog Day on November 21. I hope to see a lot of new readers and I hope they will think this is a class place.

First off, the ABOUT page needed some work. Previously there wasn’t about on the about page. Now there’s more. Hope you like it.

Next, I added a new page called MY BOOKS. Since I spend a lot of time talking about books, I decided it was appropriate to say a little about my three novels and my publisher.  I hope you like that, too.

As always, you can find my satirical Jock Stewart posts on my Morning Satirical News weblog. The most recent one is “End of Earth Rescheduled.”

Most of my writing tips, ideas and reflections appear on Writer’s Notebook. The latest is “The Flexibility of Our Stories.”

My author’s blog is called Sun Singer’s Travels. It’s named after my first novel “The Sun Singer” since it’s more or less an account of my personal journey as a writer. My recent post there is called “Smoky Interviews Me While I’m Interviewing Lauren.” I enjoyed interviewing author L. E. Harvey here on Malcolm’s Round Table last Friday as well as being interviewed by author Smoky Trudeau on Smoky on Books.

Getting back to Blog Jog Day, you’ll see on November 21 that some new readers will be coming here after reading a previous blog in a rather wide circle of blogs. Then, they’ll have an opportunity to jog on to the next blog which, in my case, will be to send you to a book blog called Mysteries and Musings.  Today, Mysteries and Musings has an interesting interview with author Sally Goldenbaum.

Meanwhile, I promise to wash the windows and and sweep the front walk around here more often in the future.

Malcolm

2 responses

  1. Cleaning up is a good idea and I really should do it too, but it’s the wrong time of year for spring cleaning. (At least, that’s my story.)