A few of my unfavorite things

Standard

Wolfbane on poppies and ghosts on tables;
Dark shrieking shacks and houses with gables;
Splintered brooms held together with strings;
These are a few of my unfavorite things.

Cream-colored potions and ill-smelling lotions;
Snape and Voldemort demanding evil devotions;
Wild owls that fly with horcrux rings;
There are a few of my unfavorite things.

Unshaven wizards with nasty old spells;
Ministers of magic in their private hells;
Sinister doorways covered with dents and dings;
These are a few of my favorite things.

When the spell kills,
When the witch thrills,
When Iā€™m getting mad,
I simply remember my unfavorite things
And then I feel oh so glad.

Malcolm

Copyright (c) 2011 by Malcolm R. Campbell, author of Jock Stewart and the Missing Sea of Fire and the “Jock Talks” series of satirical e-books on Kindle.


2 responses