Hello Pinterest Fans

Standard

joyoftravelEver cautious, I was the last to arrive on MySpace. “What is Facebook all about?” I used to wonder. I’m “on” Twitter, but there are days when I don’t know how to keep up with the tweets. True to form, I didn’t show up on Pinterest’s doorstep the day they opened for business.

In fact, I stayed away until this past weekend. All my colleagues at Vanilla Heart Publishing were all already creating boards and pins (whatever that meant) and wondered why I wasn’t.

This weekend, I was too tired to do anything else after mowing the yard, so I looked at Pinterest. Hmm, not too bad. I set up boards called Joy of Travel, Books for Fantasy Lovers, This and That from My Blogs, and Resources for Writers. Things went smoothly. It was fun. Here’s the link.

Coming up Next: Author Dianne Marenco Salerni (“We Hear the Dead,” “The Caged Graves”) will be here in several days with a great guest post. With today’s zombie fad, we usually hear about protecting the living from the dead.  However, there have been times when the dead needed to be protected from the living.

Malcolm

seekergiveawayStop by GoodReads for a chance at winning a free copy of my new novel about love, magic and fate. The giveaway ends May 21, 2013.

6 responses

  1. You are becoming a Knight of the Social Media Kingdom. Welcome to Pinterest. I have no idea what the appeal of the place is, but I’m there anyway!

  2. You’re not the last one – I created an account and then deleted it because I just truly don’t “get” the whole thing. Virtual bulletin boards? But…why?

    • I don’t know why, Melinda. Maybe you can set up a board of soccer pictures. Then what? I don’t know. I don’t get Twitter because I can’t imagine anyone sitting there and actually reading tweets.

  3. Pinterest is fun! It’s going to take me ages to tag all the photos from my blog, though…