A huggable kidney for my upcoming surgery

Standard

kidneySince I don’t know anything about huggable stuff, it never occurred to me there would be a huggable kidney out there “when urine love.” One of these showed up as a surprise package from my daughter, her husband and my granddaughters today to help me prepare for and get through next monday’s kidney surgery.

Much appreciated because it will come in handy whenever the pain meds start wearing off.

However, since I think the hospital might mix this up with one of my real kidneys, I’m saving this for home use only. Not sure that my calico cat will allow this in the bed, but we’ll see.

So far, my research has shown that real kidneys don’t have eyes, feet, and stuff, but we’ll let that slide.

This is going to come in handy.

–Malcolm

 

6 responses

  1. Take care, Malcolm; hope that the surgery goes smoothly and that you and Mr. Kidney come out smiling.

  2. I wish you the best results on your kidney repair. I’ll be gone from the computer for a couple weeks, but my thoughts will be with you my friend!

  3. Wishing you all the best, and hope everything goes smoothly! {{hugs}} for the kidney. He’s cute, and since our own health issues a short while back, I know just how important kidneys are to overall health and bodily function!